2010 EAS Paper Presentation Awards

The EAS gives out two awards per year, based on presentations at the AAA meetings. The awards are for best paper by a new investigator and best paper by a student, and they are awarded with a cash prize.

Best Paper by a New Investigator

J. Colette Berbesque (Roehampton University) – Sex Differences in Food Consumption and Dental Attrition in Hadza Hunter-Gatherers. (Paper coathored with Frank Marlowe and Alyssa Crittenden)

Best Paper by a Student

Michele Escasa (University of Nevada, Las Vegas) – Peripartum Shifts in Female Sociosexuality. (Paper coauthored with Sharon Young and Peter Gray)