2009 EAS Paper Presentation Awards

The EAS gives out two awards per year, based on presentations at the AAA meetings. The awards are for best paper by a new investigator and best paper by a student, and they are awarded with a cash prize.

Best Paper by a New Investigator:

Luke Matthews (Harvard University) – Simple social learning mechanisms are sufficient to produce foraging traditions in capuchin monkeys (genus Cebus).

Best Paper by a Student

Brian Wood (Harvard University) – Hadza kinship and its role in residence patterns and food sharing. (Paper coauthored with Frank Marlowe)