2007 EAS Paper Presentation Awards

The EAS gives out two awards per year, based on presentations at the AAA meetings. The awards are for best paper by a new investigator and best paper by a student, and they are awarded with a cash prize.

Best Paper by a New Investigator

Dan Hruschka (Sante Fe Institute) – Testing Models of Linguistic and Cultural History: A Likelihood Approach.

Best Paper by a Student:

David A. Nolin (University of Washington) – A Social Network Analysis of Food-sharing Behavior in Lamalera, Indonesia.